All You Need Is yourself

This post I’m sure will apply to every single soul out there.  This is about relationships.  Most of you probably just rolled your eyes or just had flashback experiences.. and if you didn’t.. now you did, so I apologize!!

Anyway, what I want to say is that, you’re strong.  You don’t need anyone to make you feel that way!  I understand that the feeling of belonging to someone.. is absolutely beautiful. We’re human beings, we crave the attention and love that we need from one special person.  Then you realize that that love you were looking for, is looking off at someone else. It’s hard, really hard, but you don’t need to make yourself suffer.  Don’t constantly think about past relationships or lovers.  They’re out of your life for a reason, so please don’t hurt yourself like this.

Love is such a strange thing.  It’s suppose to make you feel beautiful, in every single way possible, but it ends up hurting us in every way possible.  But that’s false!  If you get severely hurt at the end of a relationship.. it wasn’t love.  No matter how long you guys were together. Wanna know why?  It’s because love is beautiful, love is trusting, love is loyal, love is honest, love is pure, love is healthy, and love is real!  It’s out there, and it’s looking for you, don’t worry. Why do you have to be the one that goes looking for love?  You don’t! It will find you.  I’m a strong believer of love.  Personally, I’ve never been able to experience true love with someone special, but that’s okay.  I’ve mixed up love and lust plenty of times, and I feel terrible for it.  Once I’m with my one true love, I’ll know it, for sure.

What I’m trying to say is that be strong.  Never give up on yourself because  some jackass hurt you.  And no, I’m not just talking about chicks.  This goes for you dudes, too!  You guys know what you deserve, and if you don’t get it, you deserve better!  That’s something I’ve learned recently.  I got hurt, and quickly healed because I realized after that I deserved better.  I deserve someone that respects me, asks me how I’m doing (and cares), that takes the time to get to know ME, that wishes to be with me at 11:11, that thinks about me as he/she falls into a deep slumble.. someone that is willing to love me, because he wants to love me.  You all, deserve that too.  No matter what anyone says!  Be strong for you!

Stay Blessed : Dee 🙂

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

