Above The Galaxies.

It was late at night when I stood outside by the gate and looked into the sky.The stars were shining and that’s when reality hit me.

I saw little eyes blinking,
Ears yearning to listen,
Nose smelling around,
Mouth/lips moving,
Neck trying to turn around,
Shoulders big enough to carry me.

Above the galaxies
I saw little hands waving at me,
Hips swaying left to right,
Thighs brushed by those hands,
Legs trying to run down to me,
Feet so dry and torn.

Above the galaxies
I saw a figure,
A human figure.

Tears filled my eyes,
I couldn’t hold them in any longer
So I let them out.
I found myself laying on the floor
And staring into the sky.

I wanted to go back into the house
But it was so hard to walk away.
How was I to How was I to walk away
When I had this guilt in me ..
How was I to walk away when I
Felt bad about what I had done …
I killed … I killed her and
She was clearly coming back for me.

I took a life,
A life so precious
A special life,
A life considered to be a gift,
A life I helped create,
A life that changed my life.

Above the galaxies
I wanted to leave
But walking away is so,
Its hard walking away
And I secretly hoped she understood that.

I dried my tears
And catches my breath
I opened the gate and headed for the door
….
I fell to my knees
And said a prayer,
An apology to the little girl.
“I didn’t mean to hurt nor kill you
But I wasn’t ready to have you,
You came at the wrong time
And I too am still a child.
Your existence was going to ruin my life,
I would’ve add to teenage pregnancy
I would’ve been a young mother.
I’m sorry .. I’m sorry but I had to let go of you”.

Its so hard to walk away
But above the galaxies
I had to forget about you.

Stay Blessed : Dee 🙂

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

