So your boyfriend hurt you and when you let go
He always comes back & you take him back and
Again – Again he hurts you !!

image

Well – Think of it this way: if he came back to you now, things wouldn’t be the same. You’d resent him for breaking up with you just because he liked someone else more. You’d feel a sense of betrayal no matter what. Fixate on his flaws, not his good points. 

Imagine the girl he left you for. I’m not sure if you know her or not, but imagine what she’s got going for her. I don’t mean physically, I mean her character. Is she honest? Hard-working? Independent? Extremely kind? 

Whatever traits you see in her, try to strive for that yourself. Improve yourself to the best of your abilities. That way, if you’re the best person you can be, then you can get someone just as good (or even better!) easily. 

Do things for yourself. That’s REALLY important. When I thought I failed a job interview, I got my nails done. Do things you might normally not splurge money on–this is YOUR time because you’ve spent far too much time on someone else. Get your hair done, buy clothes you normally find too expensive, go to a spa, get a massage, etc. 

The last time a boyfriend broke up with me, I was so hurt I could barely get out of bed for a month. Even after that month was over I really withdrew from my friends because every day I felt like my arm had been chopped off. I slowly crawled out of my shell by getting a new job, being in a new environment and giving myself some ME time. 

And if you want to get over him quicker, just pretend he died and if you see him around, tell yourself that’s his identical twin whom you did not have a relationship with. I feel most of the pain from a break-up comes from your ego being wounded by the fact someone you gave your heart out for thought you weren’t good enough for them. So don’t think about it that way. Just pretend he died.

Stay Blessed : Dee 🙂

Leave a Reply

