Poverty Ain’t Love.

image

I have parents that provide me
With all my needs & wants
And even with my student budget I
Still manage to get my hair done,
Nails done,buy shoes,cloths,
Go to the movies/events (And yes,I pay myself).

Now,When a guy comes along and we decide
To get together – Its for the love.
However,I do expect you take me out
And when you do – There is nothing wrong
With fish&chips but steers/spur would do.

I wanna order & you take care of the bill
If its a bit too much,Ill cover whats left,
If you say we should go to the movies,
I expect you to pay & get the snacks.

If we wanna go to an event
Ands its a bit costly ..
It would be fair that you cover
The tickets and I’ll cover the food/drinks.

Now,If I date a guy who is 3/4/5 years
Older then I am and he has “made it”
Or is successful to an extent
With a car,house,no kids etc.
And I love him …
Don’t bad mouth me.

My parents did not spend R50 000
Raising me up,
R200 000 on my education
Raised me to be beautiful
For me to be with an
Uneducated/unemployed person.

Yes,We can argue that I should be with him
For love – Nothing but love
But love will not do my hair,
Love will not buy his sneakers,
Love will not give our children a future,
Love pays no bills.

Don’t get me wrong,
It’s not about the materialistic things
But I am not about to walk into
Poverty with my eyes wide open
All in the name of love.

If poverty is what love is about
Then I don’t want it !!
Ps:I said nothing nothing about sex.

Poetess Dee ft Azania Poet.

Stay Blessed : Dee 🙂

2 Comments

  1. Lol guess what we reading this on a pc at work nd yeah u got a point there bt remember”swag won’t pay bills hey”dankie gul Sent from my BlackBerry 10 smartphone. From: Poetess DeeSent: Monday 23 May 2016 20:14To: sydneymmiloane@gmail.comReply To: Poetess DeeSubject: [New post] Poverty Ain’t Love.

    a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; }

    /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com

    Poetess Dee posted: ”

    I have parents that provide me With all my needs & wants And even with my student budget I Still manage to get my hair done, Nails done,buy shoes,cloths, Go to the movies/events (And yes,I pay myself).

    Now,When a guy comes along and we decide To “

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha .. Thanx for reading.
      It is not about the swag (also) at all.Its about men being able to take care of their women & treating them well and women knowing their worth being able to support themselves.

      Like

Leave a Reply

