Let’s Be Realistic For A Minute.

Allow me to generalize for a moment,
In order to be a chartered accountant,You need :
1.Pick good subjects (Commerse).
2.Get a bursary from one of tje firms.
3.Pass your Bachelors/honours.
4.Do two years in articles.
5.Survive CTA level 1/2.
6.Get a welcome pack from SAICA with a notebook,three USBs and a note that reads “Youbare now CA(SA)”.

In order to be anything in the media industry you need :
1.Fail maths.
2.Allow your family to disown you.
3.Do the course you know nothing about because you want to make your parents happy.
4.Pass your Diploma.
5.Spend 6months as a runner.
6.2years as a camera operator
7.A year as a video editor
8.3years as a constant producer for a YouTube channel.
9.Survive tax.
10.Get a 6months renewable contract that reads “You are now whatever we need at the time being”.

And this whole 90% South African music whatnot,
It ‘only’ benefits those who have already made it
Not usual kasi people who’s music is only on datafile !!

#Borrowed
Poetess Dee

image

I am Poetry.

Stay Blessed : Dee 🙂

2 thoughts on “Let’s Be Realistic For A Minute.

  1. Greetings from Los angeles! I’m bored to tears at work so I
    decided to browse your website on my iphone during lunch break.

    I enjoy the knowledge you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.

    I’m amazed at how fast your blog loaded on my
    phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, good site!

    Like

Leave a Reply

